The Rock is Hercules! Train like him!

Posted by the rock star stories On June - 12 - 2014 ADD COMMENTS

Jon #TeamHercules

About #TeamHercules:
#TeamHercules is a epic fitness, diet and motivational program driven by Dwayne Johnson. Follow Dwayne Johnson on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram, and visit over the coming weeks for exclusive workouts, diet tips and motivation from Hercules himself. Update with your own tips and progress with #TeamHercules.

Hercules the movie opens July 25th.

Hot Guy Panel Member Seventeen Magazine Connor Ellison

Posted by the rock star stories On May - 5 - 2014 ADD COMMENTS

The Ellison Experience: An Inside Look at Seventeen Magazine’s

Hot Guy Panel Member Connor Ellison

By Kelsey Janser

Connor1 connor2


He’s tall, blonde, and handsome, but this member of Seventeen Magazine’s Hot Guy Panel has extreme intelligence, modesty, and a groundbreaking business vision to accompany his good looks.  Connor Ellison was born and raised in Los Angeles.  The California native loves his west coast home because of the climate: “The weather is always constant and a good temperature.  I love it because I am such a cold person in general.” By that, he means he easily becomes chilled, because this guy has a huge, warm heart.  Connor has a younger brother who is almost 16, and the two are extremely close.


Connor was a member of the 2013 Hot Guy Panel in Seventeen Magazine.  The casting process started out similar to any other.  “My agency contacted me about applying.  It was a pretty average process, at least for the first round.  I sent in some photos and answered a few questions.”  Each round, however, became increasingly more difficult, and the entire ordeal took roughly four months.  “I just kept thinking how lucky I was when I made it past another round,” Ellison recalls.  He even more vividly remembers the day he discovered he had officially made it onto the panel.  Connor’s mother explained that if he had an incoming call that day from the corporation, it meant he had made it. “I received a call in the middle of biology class, and as soon as I saw the call was from New York, I immediately started freaking out.”   Pretty soon after the call, Connor was flown out to the New York headquarters to meet the staff and rest of the panel.  The headquarters were within close proximity to Central Park, and before he knew it, Connor and the others were centered in Central for a photoshoot.

Although Connor enjoyed his time on the panel as well as modeling, he has several other passions he hopes to pursue.  Some of his favorite activities include camping and backpacking.  Connor recently achieved the ranking of Eagle Scout, a 14 year-long process, and hopes to go backpacking in Europe this summer with all his newly acquired equipment.   He also loves attending music festivals, which is where he and a friend first got their company’s idea.  This 18 year old launched his own company in 2013, The Afterglow Experience, which specializes in selling glasses that alter the way light is perceived, perfect for any concert or music festival.

Connor’s future is so bright, he needs to invest in a pair of his company’s shades.  Currently finishing his senior year at the all-male Catholic Loyola High School in LA, he plans to attend Loyola University in New Orleans in the fall.  The university awarded Connor a scholarship to continue his business while there, where he will also earn his MBA in a five-year program.  For more information and updates about his business, you can follow Connor’s company on instagram (@theafterglowexperience) or twitter (@afterglowexp).


Coachella 20151

Posted by the rock star stories On April - 11 - 2014 ADD COMMENTS

Put Coachella 2015 on your calendar! Just listen, watch, and share the music of Coachella to enter for your chance to WIN a pair of tickets to next year’s festival! Play You Way here à

Renaissance Festival 2014

Posted by the rock star stories On February - 17 - 2014 ADD COMMENTS

Cool Gifts to Give and Get

Posted by the rock star stories On December - 6 - 2013 ADD COMMENTS

There are some awesome gifts to give and get this holiday season.  Whether you gift yourself or your family and friends, you have lots to chose from.

x146Z340-OPolaroid’s Z340 replaced our earlier POGO Polaroid Camera and what an improvement!  We had so much fun snapping pix with this little gem and then the pictures are saved digitally so we could reprint them or upload them later. No ink cartridges to buy. The Polaroid Z340 Instant Digital Camera features a 14.0 megapixel sensor to snap, print and share. No computer connections are needed to get 3×4″ smudge-proof, water-resistant, tear-resistant, full-color prints. You can even view, crop and edit pictures before you print thanks to the bright 2.7″ color LCD on the top of the camera. Add a fun and useful border to your photo including the Polaroid Classic Border Logo format or upload custom borders. . Print up to 25 photos per full battery charge with the option to print date and file numbers.

The paper uses the zero ink technology and is less expensive than earlier Polaroid film products.  This is a win win gift to give or receive.  Stay tuned for more highlights from our gift and give segments this month.